The lovely and inspirational Evangelia over at evelenmargaret.com tagged me and a few others to get to know us better. I think it is such a great idea. I found out her real name, finally. All this while, I thought her name was Evelen. (Sorry) She blogs about fashion and style, she shares her interesting travels and she is starting to share her secret Greek recipes which I adore.

Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Straight and flyaway. A great look if I lived on the beach.

 

Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I don’t dye my hair.

 

Do you wear the same style everyday or do you change it.
I’m too lazy to change it, so the same.

 

Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I hardly paint my nails but if I do, I paint my own nails. I don’t have the patience to sit in a salon.

 

How often do you change your nail polish?
Hardly ever.

 

Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?
Once in a while I will.

 

How long does it take for you to put on make up?5 mins

What do you do first face or eye’s?
Eyebrows! then eyes. I don’t wear foundation. It’s just too hot, it would melt.

 

Do you collect make up or just buy what you need when you need it?
I buy as and when I need it. I hate to buy make up. The collection happens when it’s given to me and then I throw it away unused.

 

How often do you wear false eyelashes?
I wore it once to a fancy dress party (my friend put them on) and thought it was fabulous but I don’t know how to put it on myself. It’s something I would do again.

 

Do you do a full face of make up everyday?
I can’t leave the house without my eyebrows, eyeliner and mascara everyday. My face feels naked without makeup.

 

Do you wear make up when your home alone or with family?
No, not if I’m at home!!

 

Will you leave the house without make up?
If I’m popping out to the corner shop and I know I won’t bump into anyone.

 

How many high-end product’s do you own?
For me skin care products are more important then makeup. I spend money on good face cream.

 

Do you plan your OOTD every night or when your getting dressed?
When I’m getting dressed. I’m usually very last minute.

 

How often do you change your handbag?
I have a several large totes for the day time and I have many different ones for the evening which I rotate to match the outfit.

 

What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
I’m an insomniac. I sleep around 4am and I wake up around 11pm.

 

Left handed or right handed?
I’m not sure to be honest. I write with my left hand but I do just about everything else with my right.

 

How tall are you?
170 cm

 

Do you speak any foreign languages?
I speak English, Malay, Chinese (Mandarin, Cantonese, Hokkien dialects), I can read French but really out of practice speaking it. I can understand basic Spanish and Italian only because it’s similar to French.

 

How many pets do you have?
None

 

How do you blog?
I blog my sketch a day and whatever else interests me. Not much planning involved.

 

Do you read comments posted on blogs?
I always read comments posted on my blog. I enjoy interacting with other bloggers and learning from them. I read comments on other people’s blog if the subject is really interesting and if I don’t have a busy day.

 

Do you keep a list of products as you see other posts?
No I don’t. Normally if something interests me, I will google it straight away. I should make a list since my memory is awful.

 

How did you come up with your blog name?
I am the crazy bag lady because when I started my brand which is called Bulan, which means moon. Whenever I was out and I met people who have heard of the brand, they would immediately say “Oh, you are the bag lady!” so I thought I should use that and add the crazy part.

 

What’s your favorite color?
It’s purple

 

Do you swear?
I do when I’m really stressed and angry

 

What are you doing with the rest of your day?
This is the end of the day for me. I’m going to put on a movie and go to bed.

