mosaic ball chairs
having fun on the mosaic bubble ball chairs

Officially titled Koi garden 2013 and Bubble chairs. The mosaic bubble balls and koi fish pond designed and made by artist Adam Michalski were commissioned for George town festival #GTF2014 for the secret garden project. I spoke the Adam before this was made, and I remember him telling me that he wanted to design something inspired by Gaudi. So here is the final result. What do you think?

mosaic ball chairs
The artist sitting on the mosaic bubble ball chairs (photo credit Adam Michalski)
mosaic koi pond
mosaic koi pond

I love the koi pond because it is maintenance free! This is a secret garden in the centre of George town and it should be looked after by the local community and for the people to enjoy. I am sure one of the requirements was that it should be maintenance free, so what a fabulous idea to make this a happy space!

Thank you for this Adam Michalski. Nice work!

ย 

