image

Day 2 in Koh Lanta. Well it’s actually my first real day since I arrived so late last night.
The place im staying is right on the beach and i was greeted by this stunning view as I went to breakfast.  I sat in one of the little wooden shacks for breakfast with the view of the sea in front of me.  Second thing I did was to walk on the beach and then I went to look for a scooter. I found myself a pretty pink one

image

I headed South to the national park and explored some of the other beaches on the way back.

image

Well I did some art on the way.  I brought Casper the cat with me and left him on the Hill at the national park.  He will  biodegrade. Hope no one took offense.

image

In the evening I had to set a Lantern free to bring good luck for the new year.
The night was spent at a beach bar where I ushered in the new year. 

It was the perfect day. The perfect last day to the year !

