image
Bintang the Bear raised RM 21,566 for Gleneagles Heart for a heart foundation

For those who follow my blog regularly, you would have read about Bintang the bear. A project I collaborated with Starwood hotels Malaysia last year.
I am proud to announce that we raised almost RM 22,000 from the sales of Bintang the Starwood bear. All proceeds benefit Gleneagles hospital KL ‘Heart for a heart’ foundation. A charity for children in need of heart surgery.

Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to do something good with my art. It’s been a rewarding journey and today, seeing some of the kids at Gleneagles showed me why ‘Heart for a heart’ is such a great charity programme

Photo above: GM Westin KL, Assistant room Manager Sheraton KL, VP Starwood S.E Asia, CEO Gleneagles Hospital

image
The launch of Bintang the bear in Dec 2014
