image
Flegere Brevent Chamonix, France

Today we headed up Flegere which was a huge mistake. The queue at the base was an hour for the gondola. By the time we reached the piste, the slopes were already slushy as it was a sunny morning.  We did a few runs and decided to head over to Brevent which has higher altitude slopes. We zig zagged our way up to the C.Bozon run which is marked a black but it isnt really unless you are scared of heights. It’s probably an easy red but there are some mogul sections down the centre which are probably the real black runs. We attempted the moguls but got tired and lazy and went back on the groomed section. Moguls are something I need to practice more on. I need to build up more leg strength to tackle them. As my friend describes my skiing, I ski like an old person ;p

