image

Artwork completed. Here are some photos from the making of Lotus flower mural art for Sunalini yoga on Love Lane.
I was asked to paint a mural for my friend’s yoga studio. I chose the lotus because her name sunalini means good lotus.


She had been asking me to do this for a while now but I didnt have the time but on Thursday when I met up with her I told her “you know what Su, im going to come in tomorrow to paint the lotus for you.” She was thrilled.
The next day I arrived at noon, after her morning class. I grabbed some lunch with her students and settled in to paint.
I finished at 6pm the same day.
She was so happy with the artwork. She told me, “Today marks the 2nd anniversary of my yoga studio. Thank you ”
I replied, “I don’t know why I chose today but some things are just meant to be. I allow energy to flow. It felt right.”

image

image

Sunalini yoga
92 Love Lane
Penang
Malaysia

